Call for Nominations - AHTA Annual Awards

To further its mission to promote and advance the practice of horticultural therapy as a therapeutic intervention and rehabilitative modality, AHTA sponsors an annual awards program to recognize the contributions of individuals and organizations whose personal initiative and achievement define outstanding performance in the field.

AHTA awards and honors excellence in seven areas: research; humanitarian service; publication of a book, paper, or research; horticultural therapy program services delivered in a community setting; professional service; therapeutic garden design; and academic achievement. Awards are presented at the AHTA Annual Conference held each fall.

Nominations are currently being accepted for the 2017 AHTA Awards. It is not necessary to be a member of AHTA to submit a nomination. Please read the awards criteria and complete the online or PDF nomination applications. The deadline to submit for 2017 awards is April 10. 

Learn more

Share this post:

Comments on "Call for Nominations - AHTA Annual Awards"

Comments 0-0 of 0

Please login to comment